NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2008-01-04 - 10:20 a.m.

With my birthday coming up, of course, I'm thinking of my mortality. Which isn't something I give a lot of thought generally. Well, with events of the last five years or so, actually, I've given more thought to my mortality than ever before.

So, with another year less to live I'd like to talk a little about aging.

There are a lot of things to not like about aging. There's the odd growth of hair in heretofore un-furry places. There's the disappearance of hair in the obvious place. The odd pains, the possibility of flaccidness at the wrong time, etc. The list is long and unpleasant.

But the two things that peeve me most about aging are: having to wear reading glasses to see anything closer than about a yard, and hemorrhoids.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next