NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2007-04-18 - 6:53 a.m.

Today Binny & Noodle are seven years old. Happy birthday little boys.

Noodle celebrated by projectile vomiting a whole cat's stomach's worth (a surprisingly capacious vessel) of recently ingested tuna off the top of the kitty kondo. Yay Noodle!

Still, I crooned sympathy to him as I wiped mucousy bits of tuna off the TV, kitty kondo, floor, and various cat toys caught in the torrent.

Binny felt left out. So I picked him up and hugged him tightly (he likes to be smooshed). He returned my affection with a vicious slash to my chest from his hind claws as he kicked off in his struggle to escape. After dressing the wound, I spent a few minutes reassuring him of my undying love. He was skeptical.

Gods, I love these guys.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next