NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2000-02-28 - 06:59:25

A tough weekend. Bitterness. Bile. Violence. Love.

Relationships're not easy, I tell ya. I've spent years on my own. Just me and Junior, and though sometimes it was a little lonely, it was relatively easy. Get up, go to work, come home, regroup, sleep, get up, go to work, wash, rinse, repeat.

The tedium was only broken by visits with my friends, and the occasional one nighter.

It was easy. I didn't have to worry about anyone else's feelings or needs. I didn't have to talk about "our relationship", I didn't have to do the dishes if I didn't want to.

Most guys live like this in their early twenties. Then they meet "the girl".

I didn't meet "the girl" 'til I was 38. I had met some girls, but either I screwed up the relationship, or they were'nt for me. So it was kinda transitory.............................................................nnggggggckkck!

THIS ENTRY WILL BE CONTINUED AT A LATER DATE. PLEASE STAND BY.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next