NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2006-08-03 - 12:40 p.m.

So okay, I've decided to write ten minutes a day. That's a short enough time that I can probably maintain my concentration. But it's too short, probably, to say anything of consequence. Perfect!

...?

Oh sure, now the pressure's on. Writer's block!

No, kidding.

Ever since I got sick a couple weeks or so ago, I've been in a weird state of mind. Really lacking motivation. I know, what else is new, huh? But even for me.

I don't know why. Do you think maybe when you get really sick it does something to your body chemistry that takes a while to level out? That's my excuse.

I have a condition that is recurrent. (It's not that weird, but I don't want to mention it for privacy's sake. Don't worry, it's not contagious. I don't think.) When it's coming on I can tell because I suddenly become very depressed. Funny, but I always think to myself, "why do I feel so low?". Then a day or two later, boom! I'm sick.

It makes sense though, that illness would screw with our brain chemicals and cause mood shifts. I mean, it causes all these other changes in our bodies: pain, runny nose, bloody stools, chancres, halitosis.

-- ten minutes are up --

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next