NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2006-08-07 - 7:06 a.m.

On the other hand, suppose you are working on a layer created using Normal mode and 100% opacity. If you use the eraser tool with an opacity of 50%, only 50% of the paint will disappear as you erase.

-From the Adobe Photoshop 5.0 User Guide, Chapter 11, "Using Layers."

******

Book Meme (see above)

1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the text of the next 3 sentences on your blog along with these instructions.
5. Don�t you dare dig for that "cool" or "intellectual" book in your closet! I know you were thinking about it! Just pick up whatever is closest.
6. Tag five people.

I was infected by the book meme by Kiba at OtakuBooty.

I can't believe the book nearest to me was: Adobe Photoshop 5.5, Classroom In A Book, Adobe Press.

Well, it could have been Palomar by Gilbert Hernandez. But I'm not so sure it would have worked. Or maybe it would have been better!

Okay, since most of my (lame, luddite, old fogey) friends don't have blogs, or even read them, and I'm not a member of LiveJournal, you have to do it, since you're reading this. Leave me a note or send an e-mail so I can check yours out and make sure you did it.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next