NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2002-04-25 - 10:44 a.m.

Moby's Essays

Moby's big these days. He's on the cover of Wired. I don't know much about him, except what I read in the Wired feature. But he sounds like a decent person with integrity. I don't know his music well, but it seems like every song of his that I sample, either through MP3s or from Jenny's collection (I'm listening to "I like to score"), sounds familiar. And I pretty much like 'em all too. I guess he's been around for a while.

While I wouldn't call myself liberal, I certainly can't call myself a full-on conservative either. Nor would I ever be able to. I think Moby's essay, "one problem with cultural conservatism" makes good sense to me.

For more Moby see his site: http://www.moby.com/

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next