NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2000-05-01 - 10:50:04

Junior's still dead.

I hate living in my apartment without a cat. It feels so lonely.

I keep trying to distract myself with other things.

Jenny's going through hard times. I don't feel able to help her. Just my advice is all I can give her. I'm no genius, so any advice I give her, well, would you trust me to run YOUR nuclear reactor?

Hind sight is 20/20, and it's a lot easier telling someone what they should do then actually carrying out the advice. I know. Been there, done that.

What's hard for me is not dismissing things as irrelevant. What seems important to someone younger than me, often seems a waste of time to me, and vice versa I'm sure.

Not to mention boy vs. girl stuff.

At least hugs are universally recognized as being comforting and nurturing and supportive.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next