NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2006-01-12 - 12:13 p.m.

Today the three women in our registration department gave me a birthday present. It was a nice gift bag loading with treats, with a nice little card. It was very nice of them.

I am continually amazed and humbled by the kindness of my friends and cow-orkers. It's a bit like Yamada Tsuyoshi in Densha Otoko, except without the stuttering and tears. I feel mystified as to why people are so nice to me. I feel like I'm not worthy of such kindness. But I want to be.

I guess that's why Densha Otoko really spoke to me. Although I'm not nearly as handicapped by shy as Tsuyoshi, or as I used to be when I was younger. I feel empathy for the character. I sure got choked up watching that television series.

"Huh? What's this? Water... coming out of my eyes...? Salt water...? Why?? Why?????!!"

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next