NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2001-01-01 - 12:17:12

Jeez, it's been a long time since I've written. I guess I'll never be a serious journal writer. It's always this way. I'll write for a while, then I won't write for a really long time, then I'll give up on it altogether.

I guess it's because my life is just so pedestrian. Nothing much happens. I plod through it, day after day. Work, I guess, is the primary focus. Not that I have a career or anything. Just a job.

Jenny, of course, is my other main focus. Being with another person takes time. Attention.

The home takes time as well. Boy, I wish I was talking about a HOME. A house, I mean. Alas, it's just our two-bedroom apartment. Nonetheless, I feel like it takes up a lot time too. Housework.

'Course I've let the housework slip. The place is not nearly as nice as I'd like it to be. I just can't, no, I just won't do it all by myself. I wish Jenny would help me more with the housework.

The other day, some friends of Jenny were going to stop by, so while Jenny was away at work, I cleaned up the house so it was respectable enough that they could come in and see it. I resented the living shit out of it. I did the bare minimum, so that I wouldn't be embarassed, but nothing more. And I didn't like it, but dammit, I am so sick and tired of being the one who has to do all the cleaning. It infuriates me.

So, I've slacked off on housework. And laundry. Consequently, I don't enjoy my home time as much. I don't enjoy our apartment as much as I would if it were nice and clean, at least most of the time. Hey, I'm not talking about hospital sterile, just picked up.

See what I mean about my life being pedestrian? Pathetic. Haven't written in months, and what do I rant about? Cleaning the apartment. Crap.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next