NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2004-06-01 - 11:19 a.m.

Boy that last entry was kind of self-pitying. Oh well.

Today I finally heard from someone at the State's Attorney's office. Turns out this is going to go on much longer than I expected. They're saying three years before the trial. Likely a jury trial too. The only consolation is that the fucker gets to stay in Cook County Jail for three years. Good, I hope he's miserable.

The ASA said they have a strong case. So I hope some justice will come of it. At least that he doesn't walk. I hope he'll be behind bars at least longer than I'm alive.

I hope the world changes to the point of unrecognizability for him while he's in. When he gets out, he's completely disoriented and fucks up again and ends up in prison again. Over and over until he dies.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next