NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2000-06-12 - 14:11:33

Binny & Noodle. They're our new kittens. Binny is a seal point Traditional Siamese, and Noodle is a "flame" point trad.

They're 8 weeks old and cute as hell. Omigod!

Binny's the chicken of the two, and Noodle is the explorer. What's so endearing though, is that they constantly cuddle with one another. Binny cries whenever Noodle goes off to explore, after a while, Noodle comes back as if to reassure Binny. Noodle will go over and scout stuff out, then Binny will come over after he's sure everything is okay.

They sleep together in a little pile, feet in ears, noses in butts, occasionally lifting up a head to check things out, then a couple licks to the other for reassurance, then back to dreamland.

What do little Siamese kittens dream of, I wonder?

I never saw Junior as a kitten, but I'm sure he was as cute as these guys. I still miss Junior. Every time I look at his picture on my desk here at work, or at home, I feel close to tears. He was my best bud.

I think these guys are a good memorial, a living memorial.

I like them, they're so cute. But I don't love them yet. That'll come soon I'm sure.

I wish human babies were as cute as kittens. Why aren't they? You'd think it would be instinctive that human babies would strike that deep chord of affection like kittens and puppies, and other small mammals do, but they don't in me. Odd, or normal? Dunno.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next