NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2006-03-25 - 2:44 p.m.

Okay, I guess it was a mistake to finally break down and actually give money to my local public radio station. Yeah, I get it: you guys need money. Enough already.

How about spending the money on programming and salaries for the people who work there, rather than way too much direct mail?

See, I already gave you some money, right? That means I'm aware that you guys have this whole semi-subscription thing going, right? I mean, it's sorta hard to not know, if you listen to public radio. Y'know, with the fund-raising drive going on and all. With all the inane, we're-going-to-fill-this-interruption-of-the-programming-for-fundraising-the-entire-time-even-if-we-have-nothing-meaningful, or even interesting-to say, blathering going on, right? Like, I have the phone number just as memorized as you guys do. So you don't have to bury me in junk mail too.

This seems to me to be wasting their marketing dollars. Overkill, no?

Oh yeah, and I never did get my so-called "thank you" gift.

Fucking hippies.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next