NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2000-01-24 - 13:38:17

Today is not a good day.

I spent 7 hours at work on Sunday. Since I came in this morning, it's been one freakout after another.

"What did you do to my machine?!" or "Well, you go and change my machine without telling me what you did..."

As if me telling them what I did would mean anything to them. I swear to god, it's hard to believe that people can be so ignorant about their computers. If you change a short cut (yeah, Windoze), they freak.

My office is a disaster area. Not MY office, the office in general. There's like one other person who knows anything about computers, and he hides out. That is, he won't deal with it. But who could blame him.

Fuck it. From now on, I'm not doing shit until the fucking hard drive crashes. If it ain't hardware, I'm leaving them to wallow in their own incompetence. They get a virus, tough cookies, they shoulda installed McAffee themselves. Using Y2K non-compliant software? Too bad, figure out how to install new software on your own.

Frickin' Luddites!

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next