NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2005-03-04 - 10:56 a.m.

Tivo is teh roxxors!

Oh man. I got such a deal on Tivo! I got a new Tivo at Tweeters on clearance for $48! No remote, or even a power cord, but no matter, got new ones from the "Tivo Store".

Of course it becomes less of a deal when you consider I had to buy the new remote & power cord ($30 & $7) plus shipping ($13 for 2 day), and the cost of a USB Ethernet adapter ($30)...plus a USB Ethernet adapter supported by the previous version of the Tivo system ($30). Okay, conservatively, $160. But hey, it was marked down from $329! Er, but a new Tivo (80 hours, like mine) is $299! But with $100 rebate.

Okay, so I saved about $30. And when I return the extra Ethernet adapter I'll have saved $60.

Yeah, but... Tivo for $48!!!

Anyhoo... So far it's pretty cool. I mean, it's a Linux box! No, wait, yeah, I can watch live TV and pause it. Woohoo! And if I pause it long enough I can fast forward through the commercials. Yay!

I like it.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next