NOW
PAST
MAIL
DIARYLAND
HOME

2005-08-26 - 1:05 p.m.

The trial for Jenny's alledged murderer has finally been announced. It's November 7, 2005.

It's been 27 months since Jenny was murdered, and it's about time that this gets settled.

I tell you, I still struggle with the desire to kill the bastard myself. I know that helps no one, except maybe him. But I'm a firm believer in vengeance over stuff like this. Call me primitive.

I don't know how this will turn out, but I hope the guy gets life in prison without parole, but I don't think he will. And I hope he doesn't plea down to manslaughter or some shit. I don't think they'll offer a plea bargain though, from what I hear, they have a pretty strong case.

Of course this doesn't bring Jenny back. Even if the guy were to get the death penalty, which he won't, it does nothing really for any of us who feel Jenny's loss.

Nevertheless, I want this bonehead off the streets. And I prefer that he's incarcerated so long that if he does get out, he's unable to re-integrate back into society.

***************

So, how do you like them apples?

previous - next